Snow Patrol - The Trip: Created by Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol - The Trip: Created by Snow Patrol
Release Date:
January 11, 2005
Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Indie Rock, Twee Pop
The Trip: Created by Snow Patrol

While previous entries in Universal's Trip series blew the dust off vintage sides from the Universal archive, this volume assembled by Snow Patrol frontman Gary Lightbody homes in on more recent material not too many steps removed from Snow Patrol's own brand of shimmering guitar pop. The approach works for and against the disc's cumulative effect -- while the decision to focus on music from the same spectral frequency results in a cohesive, nuanced listening experience, half the fun of past Trip collections is discovering songs from the farthest-flung corners of the vault juxtaposed in unexpected and often revelatory ways. Though your mileage will vary based largely on your interest in Snow Patrol, adventurous listeners should find some compelling new music here regardless of their particular predisposition, and overall it's a solid overview of the state of alternative rock circa 2004. Highlights include Rilo Kiley's "With Arms Outstretched," TV on the Radio's "Staring at the Sun," and Múm's "Green Green Grass of Tunnel."

Way Behind / Ashley WalesSnow Patrol feat: Spring Heel Jack / Low3:43
Expanding in ReproductionSnow Patrol feat: The Emperor Machine2:11
My SexSnow Patrol feat: Sir Drew2:44
EverywhereSnow Patrol feat: Machines4:35
Staring at the Sun / Kyp MaloneSnow Patrol feat: TV on the Radio1:36
SubmergibleSnow Patrol feat: Swimming Pool Sound1:57
Heartbeats / Karin Dreijer / Olof DreijerSnow Patrol feat: The Knife2:07
Everything Is Alright / Kieran HebdenSnow Patrol feat: Four Tet2:16
Love Lost / Fred Falke / Alain QuémeSnow Patrol feat: Alan Braxe / Fred Falke2:44
You Can't Stop It / Joe SampleSnow Patrol feat: Kojak3:30
To Our Disco Friends / ErrorsmithSnow Patrol2:17
A Can See Clearly NowSnow Patrol feat: Seelenluft2:59
Road Leads Where It's Led / Secret MachinesSnow Patrol feat: Secret Machines3:38
Drop the Pressure / Myles MacinnesSnow Patrol feat: Mylo4:05
Fear of Nothing / Garret LeeSnow Patrol feat: Jacknife Lee2:21
Everybody Deserves to Be Fucked / Sex in DallasSnow Patrol feat: Sex in Dallas4:13
Mushaboom / FeistSnow Patrol feat: Feist3:38

2018 Download MP3 Albums